Lenten Day of Penance

        Make the most of this golden opportunity for spiritual renewal during Lent: our diocesan-wide “Day of Penance.”  Come and experience God’s merciful love through God’s gift to the Church: the healing Sacrament of Reconciliation. All parishes in our diocese will have Confessions scheduled that day.

Confessions will be heard here on Wednesday, March 14th, at the following times & places:  12-3 p.m. (St. Mary’s), 3:30 to 5 p.m. (St. Benedict’s), and 5:30 to 7 p.m. (St. Mary’s).

Meet Joan Watson as she discusses Confession, in just 3 minutes!

Articles and Videos to Help You Prepare for Confession.

Go our Confessions page to find links for the Diocesan page ‘Forgiven.org’ plus an article from Fr. Steve and a 3-minute video to watch. Please contact Rose at the office if you would like help finding this information.


Office:    607-535-2786 (tel)
607-535-2990 (fax)
Office Hours: 9-5 M-F
Name Extension Email Address Title
Fr. Steve Lape ext 108 Fr.Steven.Lape@dor.org Pastor
Rose Nabogis ext 101 Rose.Nabogis@dor.org Pastoral Minister
Kathy Decker ext 100 Kathy.Decker@dor.org Office Secretary
Terri Orbin ext 102 Terri.Orbin@dor.org Business Manager
Jeanne Pavlina ext 104 Jeanne.Pavlina@dor.org Faith Formation
Deacon Dan Pavlina Dan.Pavlina@dor.org Youth Ministry
Deacon Rick Roy Deaconrick@empacc.net Jail Ministry
Deacon Tom Ruda Tom.Ruda@dor.org Spiritual Direction